MY BREAST’S FRIEND

Fortune follows those who remember their parents – especially mothers.

woman portrait

In the first three years of your life

You were so attached to me

We were so fond of ourselves.

Hardly will you spend five minutes elsewhere

Without coming to me

You can never sleep all alone,

Until you see me beside you.

You have even taken the place of my husband

Whenever I go to work

I discovered your loneliness

Only when I came back from work

To see you waiting at the gate

Now that you are of age,

You were so strange to me

Like an apple on the soil of Africa

I hardly see you once in a year

I thought you were my best friend

I never knew you were my breast’s friend.


DEDICATED TO ALL THE MOTHERS IN THE TERRITORY OF THE WORLD (Mothers’ Day was March 26).

Happy Mothers’ Day in arrears!


If you are impacted with this write-up, get any of these three books for more. Thank you.

The End Matters Most, authored by Peter Adewumi. (Print Book, eBook & Audio).

Attributes of Successful Employees by Peter Adewumi. (Print Book & eBook).

Virtues for Riches (Motivational Series) by Peter Adewumi (Print on Demand and eBook)

© 2017 Peter F. Adewumi

 

Photo Credit: Pixabay

10 Replies to “MY BREAST’S FRIEND”

Leave a Reply

