The Lovely Blog Award

One LOvely Blog Award

The Rules:

  • Thank the person that nominated you and give a link to their blog.
  • List the rules.
  • Display the award on your post of the award
  • List seven facts about yourself
  • Nominate up to 15 bloggers for this award and comment on one of their posts to let them know you have nominated them.

 A big thanks to booksmeetgirl nominating me for this award. You taught me how to get reviews for my books, and besides your comments and likes have served as a Compass to measure the way my blogging is heading. Thanks a lot. You are really hospitable!

It was really not possible for me to reach here without the corroboration of the whole Blogosphere. Your likes, feedback, comments have always encouraged me to let this journey be a continuous one.

Before my nominations let me tell you seven facts about myself:

  • I am from Ibadan, the second largest city in the whole of Africa.
  • I presently live in Thomas Adewumi International College, Oko, Kwara State, Nigeria.
  • I love writing and reading.
  • I also love playing Games like Football, Table Tennis, Chess and Scrabble.
  • I love blogging to motivate and clarify some knotty issues of life, and to clear the doubts of those that may be in dilemma.
  • I love to be around my family, anytime I’m opportuned to do so.
  • I am a graduate of Engineering that dabbled into Education. I love Education so much. I am an educator!

And now my nominations:

https://stbarbebaker.wordpress.com/
thenuttybookbloggger

https://jaycolby.com
eddaz
jeyranmain
beautybeyondbones
Ivana – Orbis Marketing
GBolabo Adetunji
stopandpraytv
Life of a Med School Wife
https://thesilentwaveblog.wordpress.com/
https://oristel.net
Curryncode
https://susiesopinions.blog
Brandon Adams

I am limited to just 15 nominees. I am deeply sorry for I have many bloggers in my community. I love you all!

 I’m grateful for all your encouragements and push all this while….


If you are impacted with this write-up, get any of these three books for more. Thank you.

The End Matters Most, authored by Peter Adewumi. (Print on Demand, eBook & Audio).

Attributes of Successful Employees by Peter Adewumi. (Print Book & eBook).

Virtues for Riches (Motivational Series) by Peter Adewumi (Paperback and eBook)

© 2017 Peter F. Adewumi

Photo Credit: Pixabay


20 Replies to “The Lovely Blog Award”

  1. Good to get to know you. I am guessing you must be a lecturer at Thomas Adewumi International College in Oko. It’s been a century ago I visited that beautiful place. I lived in Ilorin for many years, so Kwara is home to me.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I came to Landmark University, Omu-Aran from Covenant University Ogun/Lagos State, Nigeria as an Engineer. But any time there is no contract work, I do teach. That is how I got to Thomas Adewumi, hoping to get a lecturing job in Landmark, but Engr (Dr) Adewumi, the proprietor, with the Principal/CEO, Dr Roy are doing their best concerning the emolument. Hence, I am contented and okay here. But I am going to have early retirement, and become a contractor.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Congratulations. You deserve it. I am honored to be nominated, but not sure right now if I can manage to do it. A lot of health issues with my husband, and doctor’s visits every day this week. Thank you again.

    Liked by 2 people

      1. That’s a good old age. The Lord shall continue to be with you and your family. And I pray you shall make heaven at the end of the day, and you shall spend the remaining days of your life in pleasure.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

