5 People Successful People Should Not Meddle With

these 5

If you are already on the top rung of the ladder of success or you aspire to be successful in life, these are the people you should not meddle with, but you have to run away from:

  1. Drug addicts: You will be influenced by their lifestyles, and you will also become a drug addict. Thereafter, you will also spend all your life just like your friend, on whatever you are addicted to.
  2. Cheating Partners: somebody who cheats on his/her partner can never be a good friend. Besides, they can spend everything they have on their newly-found love. If you move with such person, what you are supposed to have achieved at a particular time may take a longer period.
  3. Greedy People: Greedy people show an intense and selfish desire or wealth for power. It is said that a person who is greedy and runs after money will never be able to get money. Greedy people will never get ahead with anything in life.
  4. Arrogant people: Arrogant, rude, and obnoxious people will never get rich. This is because every time, their pride will come in way of their success and hence, they will not do well in life.
  5. Indecisive people: People that cannot take a decision on their own delay many things, including their successful endeavors. If you move with such, you will be affected with the same disease of indecision.

Source: Ramcharitmanas – an epic poem in the Awadhi Dialect of Hindi, composed by Great Saint Goswami Tulsidas.

Be not deceived; evil communications corrupt good manners

                                                                                                            1 Corinthians 15:33

 

© 2017 Peter F. Adewumi

7 Replies to “5 People Successful People Should Not Meddle With”

  1. Hi Peter
    This is interesting, thank you for sharing. For me, I need to be realistic and recognise that many people in my life including family and friends exhibit these traits from time to time. Doesn’t make them bad people… and if I were to evict them all from my life every time they did one of these things, I’d be a very sad, lonely person.
    For me, I think it’s about respecting that everyone is different, everyone makes mistakes and that we are all equal. It’s about seeing behaviours for what they are and not getting swept up in it or condoning it.
    I admit I too have made mistakes and could ‘tick’ some of the criteria above. Does that mean I’m unsuccessful and don’t deserve ‘successful’ friends and family? Maybe. But I recognise I’ve made mistakes and own it. I am doing a lot of personal development this year to help me not do these things from here on in. I cannot change my past and dwelling on my mistakes doesn’t help me move forward.
    Thanks for the thought-provoking article, much appreciated.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That is the word! No one is perfect, when you and I admit our mistake, and we make decision to change for better, in fact, that is the beginning of a meaningful, impactful, and successful life. Thanks for reading and the thought-provoking comment. Do have a nice day and be blessed!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

