Love Me the Way I Am

Love-Loop

Honey, you should understand

That I’m not a perfect being

Some of my actions may irritate you

But please, you have to learn

To put up the way I am

Because after all our pretty quarrels

I have to come home

And dine at your table

For it is your table

That provides me the best meal

And at the end of the day

It is by your side

I have to lie

To rest my limbs

And hey! Let me tell you a secret

I always have the sweetest of dreams

When I sleep beside you

You baby, dazzle me

More than anyone and anything

Just take it easy

Accept me the way I am

And let our love forever be a loop

 

© 2017 Peter F. Adewumi

 

But God commands his love toward us, in that while we were yet sinners, Christ died for us.”                                                                                                                         Romans 5:8

 

Leave a Reply

