I’ll Fight On By Albert McPhiiphy in “A Touch of Love”

Tell me exactly what to do, baby

To penetrate your heart of steel

Because I’ve done everything

That a man will do

To win a woman’s love

Though you’re proving difficult

I think I understand your stand

When I consider the nature of man in general

But I want you to know

That I’m not the type of man

Who gives up so easily

In fact, I’m a fighter

And I’m going to fight on

Till I break your steel heart

This is because there’s something unique

That you possess

Something very rare among women

And I’m willing to travel

To the four corners of the world

To win you over

Because you are very, very special

 

By Albert McPhiiphy: A Touch of Love

Image Source: Unsplash

16 Replies to “I’ll Fight On By Albert McPhiiphy in “A Touch of Love””

Leave a Reply

