Liebster Blog Award: 3rd Nomination

Thank You Message

You can be nominated for a Liebster Award when you are newly discovered as a promising blog. Even if your site is 10-year old, you might still be nominated for this award. Thanks to Ouwakemi Toluwalase, a young and vibrant lady, that empowers many people to rediscover their true selves through her written words and otherwise. You can check her beautiful and attractive blog to see what I am saying, you can go through this path: https://iamots.wordpress.com

 

Liebster Award: The History

The Liebster Award was created in 2011, it is an online award given to bloggers by other bloggers to foster team work, and to encourage connection and support within the Blogging Community, and to aid in the discovery of new, upcoming, and promising bloggers.

Quoting ‘Kemi, “The Liebster has a German origin with several meanings: dearest, sweetest, kindest, nicest, beloved, lovely, kind, pleasant, valued, cute, endearing, welcome, sweetheart, etc.” A good research for that!

Liebster Insignia

 

The Liebster Award Rules

When there are no rules and regulations, there is bound to be disorderliness. Here goes the rule for the Liebster Award:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you and post a link to their site.
  2. Display an image of the award and write a post about your nomination on your blog.
  3. Answer the 10 questions your nominee has asked in their blog post.
  4. Nominate 5 – 10 other deserving new bloggers for the award and ask them 10 questions of your choice.
  5. List the rules of the award in your blog post.

‘Kemi’ Questions for Her Nominees

I found no questions from Oluwakemi’s post, I guess she wants us to answer the same questions she answered. Here are the questions:

  1. Tell us about your blog.
  2. What has been the most rewarding experience your blog has brought you?
  3. What is the best piece of advice you can give your readers?
  4. What is the best piece of advice you can give your readers?
  5. If someone were visiting your city or town, what would you suggest they do?
  6. What makes you happy?
  7. What is your guilty pleasure?
  8. What is the difficult obstacle you have had to overcome?
  9. What are you most grateful in your life?
  10. What four words would you use to describe yourself?

 

Answers to ‘Kemi’s Questions

  1. Tell us about your blog.

My blog is called LifeBlog. It’s all about Biblical, authors’ and writers’ views about life issues. It features many categories like Spirituality, Blogging, Money Matters, Sexuality, Photo Stories/Challenges, Poems, etc. You know life is broad! I want to specialize but I found it difficult to do so. If you ask for my niches, they are mainly three: Spirituality, Motivationals, and Building Technology and Engineering. You can never find Civil Engineering on my site, it is reserved for Freelance Writing.

  1. What has been the most rewarding experience your blog has brought you?

It has brought impact on people and myself. Many are already testifying to the good works I am doing, and it is helping me to sell my books as an Indie Author.

  1. What is the best piece of advice you can give your readers?

Readers are intelligent set of people, I have been one and I can never stop being a reader, even I am a reader of my own blog when I’m posting, I’m doing it as a blogger, while I’m reading, I’m doing as a follower of my own blog. Readers are intelligent as I said earlier, hence, readers should not take everything read, hook and sinker, if there is any error or misconception, they should make it known to the writer or the author. If there is any positive contribution, they should make it. As I always say, “Readers are potential authors.” Today a reader, tomorrow, an author.

  1. What is the best piece of advice you can give your readers?

I see my readers as examiners, not as followers, they can score me. I mean we can both learn from each other, that is the purpose of making comments. Keep on reading, and keep on growing!

  1. If someone were visiting your city or town, what would you suggest they do?

Since the person is new, he/she must thoroughly research about the city before setting for the journey.

  1. What makes you happy?

Whenever I learn a new thing, it is because when I learn a new thing I have reduced risks in my life, and also, what you don’t know minus you money, hence, I have also learned a way to make money, it may not be immediate of course.

  1. What is your guilty pleasure?

My guilty pleasure is when I spend too much time scouting for information here and there on the internet. It is a good exercise but when you overdo it, that is an addiction.

  1. What is the difficult obstacle you have had to overcome?

Achieving my set goals in life! It’s not easy and it’s not also difficult at the same time. I am praying hard and working very hard to make sure they are all realized one after the other. Success is all about making progress per time!

  1. What are you most grateful in your life?

The gift of life itself! If there is no life, what are we going to write about? Nothing right?

  1. What four words would you use to describe yourself?

Cool, intelligent, hardworking, and God-loving.

Now my Nominees

The blogs that have been in existence before mine, but I am just discovering them as very great bloggers. I am nominating them because they are bold enough to step out of their comfort zone and endure ‘uncomfortability’ of making others comfortable. They are:

1. https://usathroughoureyes.com/

2. https://eddaz.com/

3. https://crosscountrylifeblog.com/

4. https://livingoneadventureatatime.wordpress.com/

5. https://beaconsoflife.live/author/beaconsoflife/

My Questions for My Nominees

I think you should answer the same questions above. I want to be lenient, if I should set it myself, you may fail it, and I don’t want it. What I wish you is success. These are the questions below:

  1. Tell us about your blog.
  2. What has been the most rewarding experience your blog has brought you?
  3. What is the best piece of advice you can give your readers?
  4. What is the best piece of advice you can give your readers?
  5. If someone were visiting your city or town, what would you suggest they do?
  6. What makes you happy?
  7. What is your guilty pleasure?
  8. What is the difficult obstacle you have had to overcome?
  9. What are you most grateful in your life?
  10. What four words would you use to describe yourself?

Thank you for visiting and reading. Get any of these three books for more proven Success Tips. Thanks a lot.

The End Matters Most, authored by Peter Adewumi. (Print on Demand, eBook & Audio).

Attributes of Successful Employees by Peter Adewumi. (Print Book & eBook).

Virtues for Riches (Motivational Series) by Peter Adewumi (Paperback, eBook & AudioBook)

 

 

17 Replies to “Liebster Blog Award: 3rd Nomination”

    1. You’re gladly welcome! You’ve been so nice and your blog is very nice, I made reference to one of your comments as an introduction in one of my books: Virtues fore Riches (Motivational Series – Volume 1). I wish you the best.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

