5 Do’s of An Achiever

This write-up is all about what you have known before, hence, it serves as a reminder to keep you going on the path of being an achiever. These are the five do’s an achiever must take into consideration and put his/her mind focus on every day of his/her life.

  1. Self-Motivation

If you want to be an achiever in life, you need to be self-motivated, if you don’t, success may not be within your reach. If you’re waiting for an external motivation, it may not come on time. Self-motivation is very important in life achievement because if it is not there, external motivation can only lead you to nowhere.

  1. Prompt Decision

Ask an achiever you know about taking a decision, he/she will tell you achievers don’t waste time when it comes to taking a decision, they decide on matters timely, and they do it promptly. A prompt decision is a must, no matter what is going to be the end result. You can’t sit down looking at matters going worse because you don’t want to take a wrong decision.

  1. Early Preparation

One of the mistakes many people have made in life is that they don’t start on time. Whatever it is you want to be in life, start it on time, whatever it is you want to do, start it on time. This leads to the fact that, all achievers don’t play with preparation, and they start it earlier. Ask any of the World Cup Winners, and they would tell you they have started training together more than ten years ago.

  1. Positive Competition

The importance of positive competition cannot be overemphasized. Positive competition is all about competing with yourself, trying and wanting to improve, give, and be your best all the time, while negative competition is all about competing with others. If you compete with others, and win, who knows maybe you haven’t given your best yet, but if you compete with yourself, and still not win, you will be happy that you have done your best, and if you continue in such way, definitely one day, you’ll be an achiever by setting a record that will be hard to break.

  1. Negativity Cancellation

Negative thoughts are real! All successful people have it one time or the other, but what makes the difference is what they do to it, they discard it. If you want to be an achiever in life, some thoughts will tell you, “Are you crazy? That vision is too lofty, do you think it’s achievable?” What you need to do to such thoughts is to neglect, cancel, and discard it.

Conclusion: Be self-motivated, take prompt decisions, start earlier in life, always do and give your best at every point in time, discard negative thoughts and Be an achiever!

I know there are more than a million of do’s of an achiever, if you want to educate us further, it is free to do that in the Comment Box. Thanks.

Do keep on reading, blogging, and succeeding!

© 2017 Peter F. Adewumi

Photo Credit: Pixabay

19 Replies to “5 Do’s of An Achiever”

  1. Omg ! This sunday morning it just come to my mind that İ visit to your blog and i saw this post which is very good .. 🙏💐🌞 i am about to quit my current job and look for new one and just felt so good while reading that post. . We are not average people who dont wanna take risk and just sit there and wait for others to be asked for what has to be done .. we are different .. i feel that again .. And so precious advices i read recently .. 🙏 🎈 thanks for sharing 😊 Best ,

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks for making me know that my posts have impact. Thanks for taking time to read and comment. Thanks for all the likes and your support all this while. LOL! Do keep on blogging and succeeding. Concerning your career, I pray that God will guide you aright! Don’t you think it is better to get another one before you quit?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. You are always welcome! 🙏💐😊 yes it is definitely better but sometimes things dont go as you planned and you couldnt find any energy and motivation to continue then you thought that you should quit asap to this job to not ti mess up things you have in your hand .☺ 😊☺ no worries , as you mentioned god will help me to find the right direction. 🙏💐 thanks for all..

        Like

      2. Alright, if enough faith is in place, you’ll definitely find a better job. I remembered when I finished a contract job with my boss then. I have no choice than to leave and go find another one. I did find another better one later, but I first did a degrading job because I needed it then. I wish you well in all your future endeavors! Be blessed! And don’t forget to keep on blogging and succeeding!

        Like

  2. Wow!

    I like that part of motivating yourself.

    That is how I normally do it. I speak to my self.

    I remind my self how far I have come and where I am heading.

    When things seems to be difficult. I remind my self that I come here for one thing. To fight and to win.

    I have God on my side, I have the capacity to dominate my sphere of influence. This is my time to shine.

    Let me arise and shine for my day Has come.

    This are the words that ring in my mind and they help me to stay motivated and focused on my goals.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thanks for this post-like comment of yours. I think I need to a clue from it. I wish you the best in life. Do keep on blogging and succeeding. You’ve specialized well, blogging on “Time” is rear, and yet it is very important. Definitely, success is sure being a “Time Hack Wizard.”

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Thank you my friend Peter. You inspire me a lot to keep on blogging.

        Now, I was wondering my ideal client. It is time management motivation, it is on thursday. But to who?

        Anyway, I am greatful to connecting with you.

        I am yet to connect with you on twitter. Let me check right now.

        Thank you for being a friend and for reminding us of the word of God.

        Because of that. I will try to find time management versus to share with the world.

        Yes we need to share our passions, yes we need to make money. And above all, we have to glorify God with what we do!

        Thank you very much!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

